Thank You.

Posted: May 4, 2010 in Everything and Anything.

Just thinking about this family, made me beam with joy.

God has placed this family together for a reason, and I really enjoy spending time with this family. Even if it’s watching a movie that I never watch before and am not interested in, I’ll go to spend time with the people. At the end, God will always help me enjoy the movie. Lol! Examples are IP man way back when Joshua was my shepherd, along with Sheepmates Nick, Leonard and Daniel. We watched this random show and found out that it’s AWESOME. Bodyguards and Assassins is one too! With NorthF last time! Okay back to the point, I really enjoy being with this family that God has placed in me! Looking forward to spend more time with ID:JC.

Today was a fine day. Woke up late again. This time, I was awed. Completely. Bus came, crowded. Not my way. So I went up the escalator to see the train departing from the station. I looked up at the TV which displays the arrival time. Jurong East : 6 Minutes. I was like ‘WHAT?! SO LONG?! I thought at this time it’s still peak hour!’ So I took on the assumption that peak hour’s over. I just stopped and was reminded that I don’t want to complain any further before complaining won’t get me anywhere. So I just stood still, and commit to God my whole entire journey to school. The train arrived. To my horror, it was packed! To my surprise, Next Train: Pasir Ris 2 Minutes. I was.. speechless at that point in time. It just came in so at the right time. Thank God! I didn’t expect that at all. So I boarded the next train to save the hassle of alighting at Jurong East to wait for another packed train. I managed to get to school on the dot. 8.27am. Purely awesome. Reached class, the lecturer not even here! Praise God! God has been blessing me so much these few days, especially on the part where I went to school. It has been, awesome. People, place your faith in God. Simple lesson I’ve learnt which convicted me once again. Stop whining, stop complaining and look to God for something. Just place your faith in God, commit whatever you want to do into His hands. Just pray rather than complaining. I need to learn to shut up and look to God more.

Headed down to Sembawang after school. Was on the train with Akmal and I tell you, the train was SUPER WARM! We were both literally sweating from head to toe. Sounds exagerrating yet true. Went to Sun Plaza, saw Clement going off. Accompanied him down while talking to him. It was great. Slacked at Sun Plaza Foodcourt with Elton, Sean and Kenneth while watching NBA. Headed back to Northpoint with Kenneth. He went home so I headed to Northpoint alone. My whole objective in Northpoint was to go toilet due to stomachache. The Sun Plaza toilet, see already no mood to do business. Waited for Jiajun. We planned to eat Laksa together. So while waiting, I walked around Northpoint. Met him at Starbucks and we headed off to Laksa. Awesome time of fellowship and eating. We both headed to Ishi Mura to study. The trigger to go toilet suddenly triggered. Rushed to the toilet while abandoning my stuffs with Jiajun, Nigel and James. Headed home with James at 10pm. Spent time with God at the Courtyard while I think about thoughts, and headed home! As said, I shall sleep early today!

Proverbs 11:13 (New International Version)

13 A gossip betrays a confidence,
but a trustworthy man keeps a secret.

`Tame my mouth. Being a God pleaser, not man pleaser.

`God I pray for courage and confidence.

Christopher.

Leave a comment